2013-14 Seahawks Men's Basketball Results
Click here to download a printer-friendly version of the Seahawks' schedule
 
PRE-SEASON
Oct. 4-5 – Mullen Sports/Mitchell Dallas Jamboree (scrimmage)
Friday, Oct. 4: vs. Cedar Valley, Texas, at Hebron 9th Grade Center, 5 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 4: vs. Seward Co., Kan., at Collin County College, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 5: vs. Northwest Kansas Tech, at Lewisville HS, 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 5: vs. Frank Phillips College, Texas, at Marcus HS, 11:30 a.m.
Oct. 12 – at Wiley College, Marshall, Texas (scrimmage)
Oct. 19 – San Antonio Exhibition - Our Lady of the Lakes (scrimmage)
REGULAR SEASON
Day/Date
Opponent
Location
Time/Result
Record
Story
Select Therapy Invitational, Harsell Arena, Pensacola, Fla. - Friday, Nov. 1 to Saturday, Nov. 2
      Friday, Nov. 1
vs. Gulf Coast State, Fla.

W, 84-61
1-0
STORY
      Saturday, Nov. 2
vs. Pensacola State, Fla.

L, 80-71
1-1
STORY
Saturday, Nov. 9
vs. Texas Southern University
Port Arthur, TX
W, 127-62
2-1
STORY
Thursday, Nov. 14
vs. Northwestern State University
Port Arthur, TX
W, 119-65
3-1
STORY
Saturday, Nov. 16
vs Lone Star College-Tomball
Port Arthur, TX
W, 104-38
4-1
STORY
Tuesday, Nov. 19
vs. Victoria College
Port Arthur, TX
W, 127-63
5-1
STORY
Saturday, Nov. 23
vs. Baton Rouge Community College
Port Arthur, TX
W, 73-53
6-1
STORY
Tuesday, Nov. 26
at Tyler Junior College*
Tyler, TX
W, 118-110
7-1, 1-0
STORY
Saturday, Nov. 30
vs. Houston Community College
Port Arthur, TX
W, 129-45
8-1 STORY
Wednesday, Dec. 4
vs. Trinity Valley Community College*
Port Arthur, TX
L, 104-103 (2OT)
8-2, 1-1
STORY
Saturday, Dec. 7
at Panola College*
Carthage, TX
W, 96-85
9-2, 2-1
STORY
Wednesday, Dec. 11
vs. Paris Junior College*
Port Arthur, TX
W, 76-70
10-2, 3-1
 STORY
2013-14 New Year's Classic, Port Arthur, Texas


Monday, Dec. 30
Pensacola State, Fla. 65, Mineral Area College 58

 

LSC-PA vs. El Centro College, TX
W, 104-50
11-2 STORY
Tuesday, Dec. 31 Mineral Area College 77, El Centro College 63

 

LSC-PA vs. Pensacola State, Fla.

W, 77-66
12-2 STORY
Saturday, Jan. 4 at Bossier Parish Community College*
Bossier City, La.
W, 96-62
13-2, 4-1
STORY
Wednesday, Jan. 8
vs. Navarro College*
Port Arthur, TX
W, 86-83
14-2, 5-1
STORY
Saturday, Jan. 11
at Kilgore College*
Kilgore, TX
L, 85-79
14-3, 5-2
STORY
Wednesday, Jan. 15
vs. Houston Community College
Port Arthur, TX
W, 124-90
15-3 STORY
Saturday, Jan. 18
at San Jacinto College*
Pasadena, TX
L, 95-93
15-4, 5-3
STORY
Wednesday, Jan. 22
vs. Coastal Bend College*
Port Arthur, TX
W, 77-57
16-4, 6-3
STORY
Saturday, Jan. 25
at Blinn College*
Brenham, TX
W, 71-68
17-4, 7-3
STORY
Wednesday, Jan. 29
vs. Lee College*
Port Arthur, TX
W, 101-81
18-4, 8-3
STORY
Saturday, Feb. 1
at Jacksonville College*
Jacksonville, TX
W, 82-73
19-4, 9-3
STORY
Wednesday, Feb. 5
vs. Angelina College*
Port Arthur, TX
W, 100-85
20-4, 10-3
STORY
Saturday, Feb. 8
vs. San Jacinto College*
Port Arthur, TX
L, 91-85
20-5, 10-4
STORY
Saturday, Feb. 15
at Coastal Bend College*
Beeville, TX
W, 52-51
21-5, 11-4
STORY
Wednesday, Feb. 19
vs. Blinn College*
Port Arthur, TX
W, 88-70
22-5, 12-4
STORY
Saturday, Feb. 22
at Lee College*
Baytown, TX
W, 93-92
23-5, 13-4
STORY
Wednesday, Feb. 26
vs. Jacksonville College*
Port Arthur, TX
L, 56-53
23-6, 13-5
STORY
Saturday, March 1
at Angelina College*
Lufkin, TX
W, 90-76
24-6, 14-5
STORY
NJCAA Region XIV Tournament, University of Texas at Tyler - Tuesday, March 4 to Saturday, March 8
Tuesday, March 4
Men's First Round
  SCORE
      Game 1
Blinn College def. Tyler Junior College
 1 p.m.
77-74
      Game 2
Angelina College def. Navarro College
3 p.m.
 82-74
      Game 3
Lee College def. Jacksonville College
6 p.m.
 105-98
      Game 4
Kilgore College def. Panola College
8 p.m.
 73-71
Thursday, March 6
Men's Quarterfinals
   
      Game 5
Paris Junior College def. Blinn College
1 p.m.
82-67
      Game 6
Lamar State-PA def. Angelina College
3 p.m.
93-83 STORY
      Game 7
Trinity Valley CC def. Lee College
6 p.m.
83-76
      Game 8
Kilgore College def. San Jacinto College
8 p.m.
78-65
Friday, March 7
Men's Semifinals
   
      Game 9
Paris College def. Lamar State-PA
6 p.m.
 78-76 STORY
      Game 10
Trinity Valley CC def. Kilgore College
8 p.m.
 64-48
Saturday, March 8
Men's Championship
   
      Game 11
Paris College def. Trinity Valley CC
8 p.m.
74-63
   *-Region XIV Games