2017-18 Seahawks Men's Basketball Schedule
Click here to download a printer-friendly version of the Seahawks' schedule
  AUDIO BROADCAST ON AM 1450/AM 1510  VIDEO BROADCAST ON COOPERSPORTS.NET
PRESEASON
 Day/Date Opponent Location Time/Result  
  Saturday, October 7 Dallas Jamboree Dallas, TX TBA  
  Wednesday, October 11 Up Tempo Basketball Academy Port Arthur, TX 6 p.m.  
  Saturday, October 21 LSU-Alexandria Alexandria, La. TBA  
  Saturday, October 28 Louisiana Christian School Port Arthur, TX 11 a.m.  
REGULAR SEASON
 Day/Date Opponent Location Time/Result Record
  Wednesday, Nov. 1 Houston Gladiators Port Arthur, TX W, 97-66 1-0
  Texas East West Challenge, Lewisville High School, Lewisville, TX
  Saturday, November 4 vs. South Plains Community College  

L, 80-70

1-1
  Sunday, November 5 vs. Clarendon College   L, 69-65 1-2
  Wednesday, Nov. 8 Lone Star College-Cy Fair Port Arthur, TX W, 85-49 2-2
  Wednesday, Nov. 15 Lone Star College-Tomball Port Arthur, TX W, 71-49 3-2
  Friday, Nov. 17 Victoria College Port Arthur, TX W, 95-82 4-2
  Pensacola Beach Classic, Pensacola State College, Pensacola, Florida
  Friday, Nov. 24 vs. Northwest Florida State College   L, 83-56 4-3
  Saturday, Nov. 25 vs. Pensacola State College   L, 60-45 4-4
  Wednesday, Nov. 29 Tyler Junior College*   Tyler, TX L, 83-63 4-5, 0-1
  Saturday, Dec. 2 Trinity Valley Community College*   Port Arthur, TX L, 74-70 4-6, 0-2
  Wednesday, Dec. 6 Navarro College*   Corsicana, TX L, 69-65 4-7, 0-3
  Seahawks New Year's Classic, Carl Parker Center, Port Arthur, Texas
  Saturday, December 30 Victoria College 81, North American 76      
  LSCPA vs. Lone Star College-Cy Fair   W, 105-93 5-7
  Sunday, December 31 Lone Star College-Cy Fair 87, Victoria College 79      
  LSCPA vs. North American   W, 91-57 6-7
  Friday, Jan. 5 Panola College*   Port Arthur, TX L, 79-74 6-8, 0-4
  Monday, Jan. 8 Paris Junior College*   Paris, TX L, 79-63 6-9, 0-5
  Wednesday, Jan. 10 Bossier Parish Community College*    Port Arthur, TX L, 69-66, OT 6-10, 0-6
  Saturday, Jan. 13 Kilgore College*   Kilgore, TX W, 67-48 7-10, 1-6

   Thursday, Jan. 18

Angelina College*   Lufkin, TX L, 67-59 7-11, 1-7

  Wednesday, Jan. 24

Lee College*   Baytown, TX W, 78-75. 8-11, 2-7
  Saturday, Jan. 27 Blinn College*   Port Arthur, TX L, 57-56 8-12, 2-8
  Wednesday, Jan. 31 San Jacinto College*   Pasadena, TX L, 75-74 8-13, 2-9
  Saturday, Feb. 3 Coastal Bend College*   Port Arthur, TX L, 88-77 8-14, 2-10
  Wednesday, Feb. 7 Lone Star College-Tomball  Port Arthur, TX W, 90-69 9-14
  Saturday, Feb. 10 Jacksonville College*    Jacksonville, TX L, 79-74 9-15, 2-11
  Wednesday, Feb. 14 Angelina College*   Port Arthur, TX W, 83-77 10-15, 3-11
  Saturday, Feb. 17 Lee College*   Port Arthur, TX W, 77-72 11-15, 4-11

  Monday, Feb. 19
  (Rescheduled from Jan. 20)

Jacksonville College*   Port Arthur, TX L, 78-75 11-16, 4-12
  Wednesday, Feb. 21 Blinn College*   Brenham, TX W, 66-62 12-16, 5-12
  Saturday, Feb. 24 San Jacinto College*   Port Arthur, TX W, 79-71 13-16, 6-12
  Wednesday, Feb. 28 Coastal Bend College*   Beeville, TX 7:30 p.m.  
  NJCAA Region XIV Tournament, Tuesday, March 6 to Saturday, March 12, Jacksonville, Texas
   *-Region XIV Games